Monday, January 8, 2018

Prevent users accidentally move the top level folders

All top-level folders are shown in the file server share below. To prevent users from accidentally moving or deleting any of the top-level folders, the "Delete" permission needs to be removed.

Steps:
  1. Right click a top-level folder, Security tab, Advanced, select the user/group and click Change Permissions button, click Edit and un-check allow Delete.







Windows 10 Screen LockTime at one minute on Dell Latitude 7410

I have experienced this problem that the screen locked itself at exact one minute on all newly purchased Dell Latitude 7410s. I then have be...